Tilley Resigns As Mo. Speaker

Missouri House Steve Tiley has ended his term a few months shorter than expected. Tiley told his colleagues in a
letter today he resigning immediately to take a job in the private sector.
He also wants to spend more time with his daughters.
“Over the past eight years I sometimes put the interest of the caucus and the House ahead of my family,” Tilley said. “My decision to resign early is one I made with my daughters and that puts my family first”
Tiley was expected to run for statewide office this year. He backed away because if family issues.
He says he’ll remain active in politics.
“I look forward to helping my friends and ensuring the Republican Party is successful in November and going forward” Tilley said in a news release from the Missouri House.
It’s expected Shane Schoeller may lead the GOP-controlled House during the veto session next month.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 95 other followers

