Field of five Set for KCK Mayor’s Race

Five people have formally filed to run for Mayor of Kansas City, Kansas. The filing period ended at Noon Tusday.
The primary election is set for February 26. The General Election is April 2, 2013.
KCK Mayor Joe Reardon announced earlier this month he was not seeking a third term. The candidates, according the Election Board web site, include:
Nate Barnes; Mark Holland and Ann Murgiia. All three are Members of the Unified Government Commission. Additional candidates include Cordell Meeks III; and Janet Grant Witt. Others filing for seats on the Commission include:
T.J. Reardon; Daniel Serda; Hal Walker.
District 1:
James Connelly; Victor Harris, Sr. ;Winfred Manning; Gayle Townsend. District 5:
Michael Kane; Jarvis Collier; Thomas Cooley; Jim F. Walters District 8:
Butch Ellison; Veronica Knight; Kendon McClaine and Jane Philbrook.


There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: