13 File to Replace Brooks at City Hall

Thirteen people filed to fill the vacant 5th District Seat on the City Council of Kansas City.
A special panel will make the short-term appointment.
The thirteen are; Charlie Angel, Leslie Alford, Richard O. Brown, Sam Calaroso, Andreka Collins, Rianna Desliech, David Anthony Gilmore, Cokethea Hill, Sherwood Smith, Evaline Taylor, Richard Tolbert, and Yvonne Wilson.
Former 5th District Councila,nMichaelBrooks resigned after being accused by his former aide of choking her in their. City office.
Brooks denies the charge.
A panel will review the group and recommend finalists to City Council.
Mayor Sly James wants the new appointed council member to serve only until 5th District voters select a new permanent representative in the spring’s city elections.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: