Cleaver Statement on Fire Bombing Arrest

Here is Rep. Emanuel Cleaver’s statement on the arrest of suspect in the attempted firebombing of his Kansas City office:
“Property can be replaced, people cannot. I will be forever grateful that no one was hurt in the senseless attempt recently to destroy my Kansas City office,” said Congressman Emanuel Cleaver, II. “I have devoted my entire adult life to preaching, and hopefully living, the belief that civility supersedes viciousness, and the passion for positive outshines the vehemence of violence. I thank the Kansas City Police Department and the many dedicated law enforcement officers involved in this investigation. I am humbled by and grateful to the numerous residents of Missouri’s Fifth District, who have reached out with such overwhelming support and concern.”

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a comment